6 May local elections: List of West Northamptonshire Council wards and Timetable of Proceedings now available

Published: Wednesday, 10 February 2021

On 6 May this year residents in Northampton will be able to vote for councillors who will serve on the new West Northamptonshire Council.

West Northamptonshire is the area covering Daventry District, Northampton Borough and South Northamptonshire. 

A total of 93 councillors will be elected to the new Council, which will replace Northampton Borough, Daventry District, South Northamptonshire and Northamptonshire County Councils on 1 April 2021.

Three seats in each of the 31 wards in the new West Northamptonshire Council area will be up for election.

A list of these wards and the Timetable of Proceedings can be found on our elections information page. This timetable provides the deadlines for registering to vote, making an application to vote by post and making an application to vote by proxy.

On Polling Day residents will also be able to cast votes for the Northamptonshire Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner and to elect representatives for many of their local town and parish councils.

Work is underway to ensure that residents can cast their votes safely during the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, with a range of Covid-safe measures being planned.