Northampton Borough Council
Northampton Borough Council

Search for it…

Published Thursday, 19 July 2012

Free play sessions are taking place during the summer holidays across Northampton.

Suitable for ages 4 to 13 years, the play sessions start on Monday, 23 July.

Taking place outside (so suitable clothing should be worn), young people at the play sessions will be encouraged to follow their ideas and imagination. This could include building a den, painting, getting muddy, climbing trees, building a tyre swing and much more.

The plays sessions will take place between 11am and 2pm at the following locations:

Monday, 23 to Friday, 27 July - Spencer, Aberdare Road (at the multi-use games area).

Monday, 30 July to Friday, 3 August (except Wednesday, 1 August which is National Playday) - Hopping Hill Primary School, Pendle Road.

Monday, 6 August to Friday, 10 August - Becket’s Park, by the Tennis Courts.

Monday, 13 August to Friday, 17 August - Great Billing, Pavilion and Pocket Park, off Penfold Lane.

Monday, 20 August to Friday, 24 August - Lumbertubs, Rillwood Court (at the multi-use games area).

An adult must accompany any children under the age of 8 at all times.

For more information visit www.nleisure.co.uk or call 01604 837 774 or email sportsandplay@northamptonleisuretrust.org.uk

More articles in the news archive

Northampton Borough Council news feed