Housing Benefit payment dates

Payment dates 2019/20

'Date of payment' indicates when the payments are issued by us.

'Frequency' is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

'Date account should be credited' gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.

Most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; if you receive your payment directly into a building society account your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Date of payment for dates falling on or around public holidays (*) may have been moved from their usual times.

 

April 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 10th April 2019 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 12th April
Wednesday 24th April 2019 2  weekly Friday 26th April 2019
Monday 29th April 2019 Monthly Wednesday 1st May 2019

May 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 8th May 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 10th May 2019
Wednesday 22nd May 2019 2 weekly Friday 24th May 2019
Tuesday 28th May 2019 Monthly Thursday 30th May 2019

June 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 5th June 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 7th June 2019
Wednesday 19th June 2019 2 weekly Friday 21st June 2019
Friday 28th June 2019 Monthly Tuesday 2nd July 2019

July 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 5th July 2019
Wednesday 17th July 2019 2 weekly Friday 19th July 2019
Monday 29th July 2019 Monthly Wednesday 31st July 2019
Wednesday 31st July 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 2nd August 2019

August 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 14th August 2019 2 weekly Friday 16th August 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 30th August 2019
Wednesday28th August 2019 Monthly Friday 30th August 2019

September 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 11th September 2019 2 weekly Friday 13th September 2019
Wednesday 25th September 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 27th September 2019
Monday 30th September 2019 Monthly Wednesday 2nd October 2019

October 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 9th October 2019 2 weekly Friday 11th October 2019
Wednesday 23rd October 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 28th October 2019

Monthly Wednesday 30th October 2019

November 2019 

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 6th November 2019 2 weekly Friday 8th November 2019
Wednesday 20th November 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 22nd November 2019

Monday 28th November 2019

Monthly Monday 2nd December 2019

December 2019

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 4th December 2019 2 weekly Friday 6th December 2019
Wednesday 18th December 2019 2 & 4 weekly Friday 20thDecember 2019

Tuesday 24th December 2019

Monthly Monday 30th December 2019
Tuesday 31st December 2019 2 weekly Friday 3rd January 2020

 January 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 15th January 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 17th January 2020
Tuesday 28th January 2020 Monthly Thursday 30th January 2020

Wednesday 29th January 2020

2 weekly Friday 31st January 2020

February 2020 

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 12th February 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 14th February 2020
Wednesday 26th February 2020 2 weekly Friday 28th February 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

Monthly Tuesday 3rd March 2020

March 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 11th March 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 13th March 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020 2 weekly Friday 27th March 2020

Friday 30th March 2020

Monthly Wednesday 1st April 2020