#NorthantsTogether to tackle Coronavirus

Northampton residents urged to take action as local cases rise above national rate. Plus find out how to book a test and see testing locations in Northamptonshire Latest Coronavirus updates

Housing Benefit payment dates

Payment dates 2020/21

'Date of payment' indicates when the payments are issued by us.

'Frequency' is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

'Date account should be credited' gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.

Most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; if you receive your payment directly into a building society account your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Date of payment for dates falling on or around public holidays (*) may have been moved from their usual times.

 

April 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 8 April 2020 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 10 April 2020
Wednesday 22 April 2020 2  weekly Friday 24 April 2020
Tuesday 28 April 2020 Monthly Thursday 30 April 2020

May 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Tuesday 5 May 2020 2 & 4 weekly Thursday 7 May 2020
Wednesday 20 May 2020 2 weekly Friday 22 May 2020
Thursday 28 May 2020 Monthly Monday 1 June 2020

June 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 3 June 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 5 June 2020
Wednesday 17 June 2020 2 weekly Friday 19 June 2020
Monday 29 June 2020 Monthly Wednesday 1 July 2020

July 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 1 July 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 3 July  2020
Wednesday 15 July 2020 2 weekly Friday 17 July 2020
Tuesday 28 July 2020 Monthly Thursday 30 July 2020
Wednesday 29 July 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 31 July 2020

August 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 12 August 2020 2 weekly Friday 14 August 2020
Wednesday 26 August 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 28 August 2020
Wednesday 26 August 2020 Monthly Friday 28 August 2020

September 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 9 September 2020 2 weekly Friday 11 September 2020
Wednesday 23 September 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 25 September 2020
Monday 28 September 2020 Monthly Wednesday 30 September 2020

October 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 7 October 2020 2 weekly Friday 9 October 2020
Wednesday 21 October 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 23 October 2020

Monday 28 October 2020

Monthly Wednesday 30 October 2020

November 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 4 November 2020 2 weekly Friday 6 November 2020
Wednesday 18 November 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 20 November 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020

Monthly Monday 30 November 2020

December 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 2 December 2020 2 weekly Friday 4 December2020
Wednesday 16 December 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 18 December 2020

Wednesday 23 December 2020

Monthly Tuesday 29 December 2020
Wednesday 23 December 2020 2 weekly Tuesday 29 December 2020

 January 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 13 January 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 15 January 2021
Wednesday 27 January 2021 2 weekly Friday 29 January 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021

Monthly Monday 1 February 2021

February 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 10 February 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 12 February 2021
Wednesday 24 February 2021 2 weekly Friday 26 February 2021
Wednesday 24 February 2021 Monthly Friday 26 February 2021

March 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 10 March 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 12 March 2021
Wednesday 24 March 2021 2 weekly Friday 26 March 2021

Monday 29 March 2021

Monthly Wednesday 31 March 2021