Northampton Borough Council
Northampton Borough Council

Search for it…

Bin collections are affected by the icy weather

There may be some delays in collecting your bins and boxes this week but all buses are now operating as normal.

Get more details.

Payment dates 2017/18

'Date of payment' indicates when the payments are issued by us.

'Frequency' is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

'Date account should be credited' gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.

Most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; if you receive your payment directly into a building society account your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Date of payment for dates falling on or around public holidays (*) may have been moved from their usual times.

November 2017

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 8 November 2017 2 weekly Friday 10 November 2017
Wednesday 22 November 2017 2 & 4 weekly Friday 24 November 2017
Tuesday 28 November 2017 Monthly Thursday 30 November 2017

 

December 2017

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 6 December 2017 2 weekly Friday 8 December 2017
Wednesday 20 December 2017 2 & 4 weekly Friday 22 December 2017
Wednesday 27 December 2017 Monthly Friday 29 December 2017 *

 

January 2018

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 3 January 2018 2 weekly Friday 5 January 2018
Wednesday 17 January 2018 2 & 4 weekly Friday 19 January 2018
Monday 29 January 2018 Monthly Wednesday 31 January 2018
Wednesday 31 January 2018 2 weekly Friday 2 February 2018

 

February 2018

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 14 February 2018 2 & 4 weekly Friday 16 February 2018
Wednesday 28 February 2018 2 weekly & monthly Friday 2 March 2018

 

March 2018

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 14 March 2018 2 & 4 weekly Friday 16 March 2018
Tuesday 27 March 2018 Monthly Thursday 29 March 2018
Wednesday 28 March 2018 2 weekly Tuesday 3 April 2018 *