#NorthantsTogether to tackle Coronavirus

Northampton residents urged to take action as local cases rise above national rate. Plus find out how to book a test and see testing locations in Northamptonshire Latest Coronavirus updates

Housing Benefit payment dates

Payment dates 2020/21

'Date of payment' indicates when the payments are issued by us.

'Frequency' is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

'Date account should be credited' gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.

Most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; if you receive your payment directly into a building society account your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Date of payment for dates falling on or around public holidays (*) may have been moved from their usual times.

 

April 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 8th April 2020 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 10th April
Wednesday 22nd April 2020 2  weekly Friday 24th April
Tuesday 28th April 2020 Monthly Thursday 30th April

May 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Tuesday 5th May 2020 2 & 4 weekly Thursday 7th May
Wednesday 20th May 2020 2 weekly Friday 22nd May
Thursday 28th May 2020 Monthly Monday 1st June

June 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 3rd June 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 5th June
Wednesday 17th June 2020 2 weekly Friday 19th June
Monday 29th June 2020 Monthly Wednesday 1st July

July 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 1st July 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 3rd July 
Wednesday 15th July 2020 2 weekly Friday 17th July
Tuesday 28th July 2020 Monthly Thursday 30th July
Wednesday 29th July 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 31st July

August 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 12th August 2020 2 weekly Friday 14th August 
Wednesday 26th August 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 28th August
Wednesday 26th August 2020 Monthly Friday 28th August

September 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 9th September 2020 2 weekly Friday 11th September 
Wednesday 23rd September 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 25th September
Monday 28th September 2020 Monthly Wednesday 30th September

October 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 7th October 2020 2 weekly Friday 9th October 
Wednesday 21st October 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 23rd October

Monday 28th October 2020

Monthly Wednesday 30th October

November 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 4th November 2020 2 weekly Friday 6th November
Wednesday 18th November 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 20th November

Monday 30th November 2020

Monthly Wednesday 2nd December

December 2020

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 2 weekly Friday 4th December
Wednesday 16th December 2020 2 & 4 weekly Friday 18th December

Tuesday 29th December 2020

Monthly Thursday 31st December
Wednesday 30th December 2020 2 weekly Friday 1st January

 January 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 13th January 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 15th January
Wednesday 27th January 2021 2 weekly Friday 29th January

Thursday 28th January 2021

Monthly Monday 1st February

February 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 10th February 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 12th February
Wednesday 24th February 2021 2 weekly Friday 26th February
Wednesday 24th February 2021 Monthly Friday 26th February

March 2021

Date of payment Frequency Date account should be credited
Wednesday 10th March 2021 2 & 4 weekly Friday 12th March
Wednesday 24th March 2021 2 weekly Friday 26th March

Monday 29th March 2021

Monthly Wednesday 31st March