Northampton Borough Council
Northampton Borough Council

Parking permits

The majority of residents' parking schemes are operated by Northamptonshire County Council.This link goes to an external site

Check the list below to check which authority holds the permit you require.

Borough Council Residents Parking Schemes

Northampton Borough Council manage a number of residents' parking schemes in the Town centre. The schemes allow permit holders to use selected town centre long stay car parks.

Price and payment options 

The residents permit costs £350 per year. 

Payment options are available on a monthly, quarterly or half yearly basis, payments can be made by cash, card.

Applying for a permit

Permit applications are currently by appointment only. Please ring the numbers below to make an appointment

Season Tickets: New, Renewal and Cancellations : 01604 838446

Town Centre Residents: New, Renewal and Cancellations: 01604 838446

Commuter Permits: New, Renewal and Cancellations: 01604 838427

County Council Residents Parking Schemes

More information on resident's parking on the County Council's website