Northampton Borough Council
Northampton Borough Council

Housing Benefit Payment Dates for the Financial Year April 2015 - March 2016

Below is a list of the dates when Housing Benefit Scheduled Payments for private tenants are made;

Date of Payment” indicates when the payments are issued by us

Frequency” is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

Payment should reach accounts by” gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.  Note that most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; please note that if you receive your payment directly into a Building Society Account, your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Please note: Date of Payment for dates falling on or around public holidays may be subject to change.

 

Full Housing Benefit Scheduled Payment dates for 2015/16 Financial Year

Date Frequency Payment should reach accounts by
March 2015    
Tuesday 31 March 2 weekly Thursday 02 April 2015
April 2015    
Wednesday 15 April 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 17 April 2015 
Tuesday 28 April 2015 Monthly Thursday 30 April 2015
Wednesday 29 April 2015 2 weekly Friday 01 May 2015
May 2015    
Wednesday 13 May 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 15 May 2015
Wednesday 27 May 2015 2 weekly Friday 29 May 2015
Thursday 28 May 2015 Monthly Monday 01 June 2015
June 2015
Wednesday 10 June 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 12 June 2015
Wednesday 24 June 2015 2 weekly Friday 26 June 2015
Monday 29 June 2015 Monthly Wednesday 01 July 2015
July 2015    
Wednesday 8 July 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 10 July 2015
Wednesday 22 July 2015 2 weekly Friday 24 July 2015
Tuesday 28 July 2015 Monthly Thursday 30 July 2015
August 2015  
Wednesday 5 August 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 7 Aug 2015
Wednesday 19 August 2015 2 weekly Friday 21 August 2015
Friday 28 August 2015 Monthly Wednesday 02 September 2015
September 2015
Wednesday 02 September 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 04 September 2015
Wednesday 16 September 2015 2 weekly Friday 18 September 2015
Monday 28 September 2015 Monthly Thursday 01 October 2015
Wednesday 30 September 2015  2 weekly Friday 02 September 2015 
October 2015
Wednesday 14 October 2015 2 weekly Friday 16 October 2015
Wednesday 28 October 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 30 October 2015
Wednesday 28 October 2015 Monthly Friday 30 October 2015
November 2015    
Wednesday 11 November 2015 2 weekly Friday 13 November 2015
Wednesday 25 November 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 27 November 2015
Monday 30 November 2015 Monthly Wednesday 02 December 2015
December 2015    
Wednesday 09 December 2015 2 weekly Friday 11 December 2015
Tuesday 22 December 2015 2 weekly & 4 weekly  Thursday 24 December 2015
Tuesday 29 December 2015 Monthly Thursday 31 December 2015
January 2016
Wednesday 06 January 2016 2 weekly Friday 08 January 2016
Wednesday 20 January 2016 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 22 January 2016
Thursday 28 January 2016 Monthly Monday 01 February 2016
February 2016
Wednesday 03 February 2016 2 weekly Friday 05 February 2016
Wednesday 17 February 2016 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 19 February 2016
Monday 29 February 2016 Monthly Wednesday 02 March 2016
March 2016
Wednesday 02 March 2016 2 weekly Friday 04 March 2016
Wednesday 16 March 2016 2 weekly & 4 weekly Friday 18 March 2016
Tuesday 29 March 2016 Monthly Thursday 01 April 2016
Wednesday 30 March 2016 2 weekly Friday 02 April 2016