Northampton Borough Council
Northampton Borough Council

Housing Benefit payment dates for the financial year April 2016 - March 2017

'Date of payment' indicates when the payments are issued by us

'Frequency' is how often your Housing Benefit is paid (your Housing Benefit entitlement letter tells you your payment scheme; this will be either 2 weekly, 4 weekly or monthly).

'Payment should reach accounts by' gives the guideline date when the payment should reach your bank account, if you are paid by BACS.

Most payments take a minimum of 2 working days from the date we issue the payment to the date it is credited to your account; if you receive your payment directly into a Building Society account, your payment may take an extra working day to clear.

Date of payment for dates falling on or around public holidays may be subject to change.

 

Full Housing Benefit scheduled payment dates for 2016/17 financial year

 

 

September 2016

Wednesday 14 September 2016 2 weekly Friday 16 September 2016
Wednesday 28 September 2016 4 weekly, 2 weekly & Monthly Friday 30 September 2016

 

 

 

October 2016

Wednesday 12 October 2016 2 weekly Friday 14 October 2016
Wednesday 26 October 2016 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 28 October 2016
Friday 28 October 2016 Monthly Tuesday 01 November 2016

 

November 2016

Wednesday 9 November 2016 2 weekly Friday 11 November 2016
Wednesday 23 November 2016 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 25 November 2016
Monday 28 November 2016 Monthly Wednesday 30 November 2016

 

December 2016

Wednesday 7 December 2016 2 weekly Friday 9 December 2016
Wednesday 21 December 2016 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 23 December 2016
Wednesday 28 December 2016 Monthly Friday 30 December 2016

 

January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017 2 weekly Friday 6 January 2017
Wednesday 14 January 2017 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 17 January 2017
Monday 30 January 2017 Monthly Wednesday 1 February 2017

 

February 2017

Wednesday 1 February 2017 2 weekly Friday 3 February 2017
Wednesday 15 February 2017 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 17 February 2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017 Monthly Thursday 2 March 2017

 

March 2017

Wednesday 1 March 2017 2 weekly Friday 3 March 2017
Wednesday 15 March 2017 4 weekly & 2 weekly Friday 17 March 2017
Tuesday 28 March 2017 Monthly Thursday 30 March 2017
Wednesday 29 March 2017 2 weekly Friday 31 March 2017